How to send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp

0
218
send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp
send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp

How to send View Once pictures and videos on WhatsApp

Send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp You can send a photo or video that will disappear on WhatsApp after the recipient has opened it and exited the media viewer. Once they exit the media viewer, the media will no longer be visible in that chat and they can’t view it again. View once photos and videos won’t be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery, and they can’t forward them.

Read More: Sad Status For WhatsApp

HIGHLIGHTS

  • WhatsApp had rolled out the view once feature for iOS and Android users after a series of leaks and speculations.
  • The view once features automatically deletes a picture or video after the recipient has opened it.
  • The best bit about the feature is that it does not save the media to the recipient’s photo gallery send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp Groups inks

Send view once media
  1. Open an individual or group chat.
  2. Tap Attach, then tap:
    • Camera to take a new photo or video with your camera. Videos recorded using WhatsApp are limited to 16MB.
    • Gallery to select an existing photo or video from your phone.
  3. Tap 1.
  4. Tap Send.

You’ll see an Opened receipt in the chat once the recipient has viewed the photo or video.

Open view once media
  1. Tap the message with the 1.
  2. View the photo or video.
  3. Swipe or tap Back to exit the media viewer.

You’ll see an Opened receipt in the chat for media you’ve already viewed. Once you exit the media viewer, you can’t view the media again or report the media to WhatsApp, and it won’t be saved to your camera roll.

About view once send view once photos and videos on WhatsApp

For added privacy, you can now send photos and videos that disappear from your WhatsApp chat after the recipient has opened them once. To use view once, please update WhatsApp to the latest version available for your device.

  • Media will not be saved to the recipient’s Photos or Gallery.
  • Once you send a view once a photo or video, you won’t be able to view it again.
  • You can’t forward, save, star, or share photos or videos that were sent or received with the view once media is enabled.
  • You can only see if a recipient has opened a view once photo or video if they have read receipts turned on.
  • If you don’t open the photo or video within 14 days of it being sent, the media will expire from the chat.
  • You must select view once media each time you want to send a view once photo or video.
  • View once media can be restored from backup if the message is unopened at the time of backup. If the photo or video has already been opened, the media will not be included in the backup and can’t be restored.
  • Note:
    • Only send photos or videos with the view once media enabled to trusted individuals. For example, it’s possible for someone to:
      • Take a screenshot or screen recording of the media before it disappears. You won’t be notified if someone takes a screenshot or screen recording.
      • Take a photo or video of the media with a camera or other device before it disappears.
    • Encrypted media may be stored for a few weeks on WhatsApp’s servers after you’ve sent it.
    • If a recipient chooses to report view once media, the media will be provided to WhatsApp. You can find out more about reporting messages on WhatsApp